Monday, 19 November 2018


We are pleased to announce the finalists for the first Eyelands Book Awards.
First of all we would like to thank all writers for your submissions. It was a surprise for us to receive so many excellent books in our very first year.
We wish we could include more books in this list but we have to remind that the number of finalists is defined according to the number of the books submitted in each category.
These are the finalists for every category:

FINALISTS (order by submission date)
 (Judge: Andriana Minou)
Jason Morphew / Dead Boy / Spuyten Duyvil/ USA
Amy Pence / [It] Incandescent / Ninebark/ United Kingdom
Amy Schmitz / Border Crossing / National Federation of State Poetry Societies Press/USA
Gina Ferrara / Fitting the Sixth Finger / Kelsay Books/ USA
Diana Arterian / Playing monster :: seiche / 1913 press/ USA
Tami Haaland / What does not return /Lost horse press /USA/

Jeffrey Kingman / Beyond that hill I gather /USA
Helgard Gebhardt / 15 poems / Germany

SHORT STORIES (Judge: Antonis Tsirikoudis)
Townsend Walker / 3 Women, 4 Towns, 5 Bodies / USA
Catherine McNamara/ The Cartography of Others / Unbound/ Australia/Italy

Ruth Brandt / No One Has Any Intention of Building a Wall/ United Kingdom
Ewa Mazierska/ At Home and In Transit/ United Kingdom
Michael Robinson Morris / For Entertainment Purposes Only / USA
Anjali Agrawal / An anthology of short stories / India

NOVELS (Judge: Gregory Papadoyiannis)
J.P. Roarke / From the village of Lucca / Austin Macauley/ USA
Donnalyn Vojta / The Teddy Bear Chronicles, vol.1 Hope in Paris! / New Traditions Publishing/USA
Cathy Adams / A Body's Just as Dead /Southern Fried Karma Press/ USA
Ashley Lloyd Smith/ Pizza with Jimbob & Twoforks / Liquorice Fish Books/ United Kingdom
Charles Harris/ The breaking of Liam Glass / Marble City Publishing /United Kingdom

Nancy Sweetland/ Time and Mischance /USA
Sophie Neville / Makorongo’s War/ United Kingdom
Dimitris Politis / The next stop / Belgium
Kevin Gerard Neill / Behind Me Lies the Desert/ /USA
Maggie Humm /Talland House/ United Kingdom
Gita Theodora Simic/ Occam’s Razor / Bosnia-Herzegovina
K. Alan Leitch/ Too much information /USA
Helen Bedford  /Notes on a childhood  /United Kingdom/
Prize winners to be announced on December, 20th, 2018!!


  1. Ο πολυβραδευμενος φιλελληνας συγγραφεας Charles Harris με το "The breaking of Liam Glass" πρέπει να κερδίσει! Εκτός από υπεροχος ανθρώπους το βιβλίο του το οποίο έχω διαβάσει είναι επίσης υπεροχο, καλό γραμμένο και εξαιρετικά επίκαιρο, καίριο στην εποχή μας και επιφωτιστικο για την εγκληματικοτιτα και τα διεθνη ΜΜΕ!!!!!

  2. Thanks for suggesting good list. I appreciate your work this is really helpful for everyone. Get more information at Top Short Story Books. Keep posting such useful information.