Sunday, 5 October 2014

Caricatures - new book from Strange Days Books!

Strange Days Books proudly presents another short story collection.

 Twenty six humorous, strange, paradoxical and really unexpected stories 
from Michael C. Keith
translated for the first time in Greek

 Michael C. Keith is the author of more than 20 books on electronic media, among them Talking Radio, Voices in the Purple Haze, Radio Cultures, Signals in the Air, and the classic textbook The Radio Station (now Keith’s Radio Station). The recipient of numerous awards in the academic field, he is also the author of dozens of articles and short stories and has served in a variety of editorial positions. In addition, he is the author of an acclaimed memoir––The Next Better Place (screenplay co-written with Cetywa Powell), a young adult novel––Life is Falling Sideways, and six story collections––Of Night and Light, Everything is Epic, Sad Boy, And Through the Trembling Air, Hoag’s Object, and The Collector of Tears. He has been nominated for two Pushcart Prizes and a PEN/O.Henry Award and was a finalist for the National Indie Excellence Award for short fiction anthology and a finalist for the 2013 International Book Award in the “Fiction Visionary” category.

Caricatures - 26 short stories from the author Michael C. Keith
Release date: October 25, 2014. 
Language: Greek
Pages: 150
Translation: Gregory Papadoyiannis
Cover painting: Dimitris Toulios

 ISBN: 978-618-81144-5-6